Everyday News

Don’t Travel To These States In Nigeria – UK Warns Its Citizens (Full List)

The United Kingdom Government has warned its citizens against travelling to some states in Nigeria over security concerns.

HausaToday reports that the warning came after dreaded terrorists attacked Kuje Prison in Abuja on Tuesday night and freed over 600 inmates.

In a travel advisory released on Wednesday, the UK Embassy in Nigeria warned British citizens against travelling to 19 states in Nigeria.

The listed states are Borno, Yobe, Adamawa, Gombe, Kaduna, Katsina, Zamfara and riverine areas of Delta, Bayelsa, Rivers, Akwa Ibom and Cross River.

It also advised UK citizens to only go on essential travel to Bauchi, Kano, Jigawa, Niger, Sokoto, Kogi, within 20km of the border with Niger in Kebbi State, Abia and non-riverine areas of Delta, Bayelsa, Rivers, Plateau, and Taraba.

Meanwhile, the Islamic State in West Africa Province (ISWAP) on Wednesday night claimed responsibility for the attack on Kuje Prison in the Federal Capital Territory.

The terrorist sect in a video released on Wednesday night showed some of its men shooting their way into the facility.

The 38 seconds video released by the terrorist group showed fighters marching in groups while vehicles and buildings were on fire.

According to DailyTrust, an elderly man dressed in native attire also joined the young men who were shouting on top of their voices.

The Islamic State’s A’maq Agency released the video with the caption: “Fighters of Islamic State attacked Kuje prison in Abuja yesterday and succeeded in freeing dozens of prisoners.”

Our Telegram Channel


Multilingual Blogger, Website and Graphic Designer, Gobir Enthusiast, GTE at WordPress Hausa. I am Abdul Mailahiya Hausa by name, Founder- Operator at Bago Technologies. My hobbies are reading, travelling and discovering.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.