Everyday News

Full List Of Buhari’s Ministers And Their Portfolios

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday swore in seven new ministers and immediately reshuffled his cabinet.

This follows their screening and confirmation by the Senate after their names were earlier forwarded to the lawmakers by the President.

After the swearing-in ceremony, Buhari assigned new portfolios to the new ministers during the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting at the Presidential Villa in Abuja.

The first batch of Ministers sworn in was Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh – Abia State, Umana Okon Umana – Akwa Ibom State, Odum Odih – Rivers State and Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo State.

The second batch included Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub – Kano State, Goodluck Nnana Opiah – Imo State and Ekumakama Joseph Nkama – Ebonyi State.

The new ministers will replace those who resigned from the cabinet based on the President’s directive to pursue their 2023 political ambitions.

Below is a table of the ministers and their portfolios:

1 Ikoh Ikechukwu Henry Abia Minister of State for Science and Technology
2 Mohammed Bello Adamawa Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT)
3 Umana Okon Umana Akwa Ibom Minister for Niger Delta
4 Chris Ngige Anambra Minister of Labour and Employment
5 Sharon Ikeazor Anambra Minister of State, Niger Delta
6 Adamu Adamu Bauchi Minister of Education
7 Mariam Katagum Bauchi Minister State for Industry Trade and Investment
8 Timipre Sylva Bayelsa Minister of State for Petroleum
9 George Akume Benue Minister of Special Duties
10 Mustapha Baba Shehuri Borno Minister of State for Agriculture and Rural Development
11 Goddy Agba Cross Rivers  Minister of State Power
12 Festus Keyamo Delta Minister of State Niger Delta
13 Ekumankama Joseph Ebonyi Minister of State for Health
14 Osagie Ehanire Edo Minister of Health
15 Clement Agba Edo Minister of State Budget and National Planning
16 Adeniyi Adebayo Ekiti Minister of Industry, Trade  and Investment
17 Geofrey Onyeama Enugu Minister of Foreign Affairs
18 Ali Pantami Gombe Minister of Communication
19 Goodluck Nanah Opiah Imo Minister of State for Education
20 Suleiman Adamu Jigawa  Minister of Water Resources
21 Zainab Ahmed Kaduna Minister of Finance
22 Mohammed Mahmoud Kaduna Minister of Environment
23 Umar Ibrahim EI-Yakub Kano Minister of State, Works and Housing
24 Bashir Salihi Magashi Kano Minister of Defence
25 Hadi Sirika Katsina Minister of Aviation
26 Abubakar Malami Kebbi Minister of Justice
27 Ramatu Tijani Kogi Minister of State Federal Capital Territory (FCT)
28 Lai Mohammed Kwara Minister of Information and Culture
29 Gbemisola Saraki Kwara Minister of State, Mines and Steel Development
30 Babatunde Fashola Lagos Minister of Works and Housing
31 Olorunnimbe Mamora Lagos Minister of Science and Technology
32 Muhammed Abdullahi Nasarawa Minister of State for Science and Technology
33 Zubairu Dada Niger Minister of State for Foreign Affairs
34 Olamilekan Adegbite Ogun Minister of Mines and Steel Development
35 Ademola  Adegoroye Ondo minister of State for Transportation
36 Rauf Aregbesola Osun Minister of Interior
37 Sunday Dare Oyo Minister of Youths and Sports
38 Pauline Tallen Plateau Minister of Women Affairs
39 Odum Odih Rivers Minister of State for Environment
40 Muhammadu Dingyadi Sokoto Minister of Police Affairs
41 Mu’azu Jaji Sambo Taraba Minister of Transportation
42 Abubakar Aliyu Yobe Minister of State Works and Housing
43 Sadiya Umar Farouk Zamfara Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development
44 Muhammadu Buhari Katsina Minister of Petroleum


Our Telegram Channel


Multilingual Blogger, Website and Graphic Designer, Gobir Enthusiast, GTE at WordPress Hausa. I am Abdul Mailahiya Hausa by name, Founder- Operator at Bago Technologies. My hobbies are reading, travelling and discovering.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.