Everyday News

President Buhari Swears In New Ministers Into His Cabinet

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday, swore in seven new ministers into his cabinet.

The new Ministers, HausaToday reports were sworn in shortly before the commencement of the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting in Abuja.

This follows their screening and confirmation by the Senate after the names of the nominees were earlier forwarded to the lawmakers by the President.

The swearing-in at the Federal Executive Council (FEC) was done in two batches, HausaToday understands.

The first set was Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh – Abia State, Umana Okon Umana – Akwa Ibom State, Odum Odih – Rivers State, and Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo State.

The second batch included Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub – Kano State, Goodluck Nnana Opiah – Imo State and Egwumakama Joseph Nkama – Ebonyi State.

The names of the nominees were received by the Senate for consideration and confirmation as Ministers last Tuesday.

They were subsequently screened and all of them were confirmed by the lawmakers.

The new Ministers will replace those who resigned from the cabinet based on the President’s directive to pursue their 2023 political ambitions.

Our Telegram Channel


Multilingual Blogger, Website and Graphic Designer, Gobir Enthusiast, GTE at WordPress Hausa. I am Abdul Mailahiya Hausa by name, Founder- Operator at Bago Technologies. My hobbies are reading, travelling and discovering.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.